People

Gary McMurray

Gary McMurray

Division Chief
Robotics, Modeling, and Sensing for Agriculture
 
gary.mcmurray@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8844

Wayne Daley

Wayne Daley

Associate Division Chief
Computer Vision, Intelligent Systems, Sensing for Agriculture
 
wayne.daley@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8828

Doug Britton

Doug Britton

Manager, Agricultural Technology Research Program
Image and Signal Processing for Agriculture
 
doug.britton@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8829

Kevin Caravati

Kevin Caravati

Manager, Energy and Sustainability Research Program
Program Development, Water Resource and Environmental Assessments
 
kevin.caravati@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8058

Konrad Ahlin

Conrad Ahlin

konrad.ahlin@gtri.gatech.edu

Kristi Campbell

Kristi Campbell

Program Coordination, Conferences, Marketing, Education Program Outreach
 
kristi.campbell@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8822

Angela Colar

Angela Colar

Communications Management, Publications Design, Media Relations, Public Relations
 
angela.colar@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8825

Aklilu Giorges

Aklilu Giorges

Advanced Mixing Systems, Modeling for Environmental Research
 
aklilu.giorges@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8837

Paula Gomez

Paula Gomez

Human-Computer Interaction and User-Centered Design
 
paula.gomez@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8570

John Hankinson

John Hankinson

Renewable Energy Systems, Martian In-Situ Resource Utilization, Advanced Sensor Networks

john.hankinson@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-6467

Sim Harbert

Sim Harbert

Software Development, Simulation, Hardware Interfacing, IT Systems
 
sim.harbert@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8831

Comas Haynes

Comas Haynes

Energy Modeling, Simulation, Systems Integration, Energy and Thermal Systems
 
comas.haynes@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-7578

Ai-Ping Hu

Ai-Ping Hu

Robotics, Agrobotics, Controls, and Mechantronics for Agriculture

ai-ping.hu@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8815

Benjamin Joffe

Benjamin Joffe

Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Robotics

benjamin.joffe@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8848

Lucy Johnson

Lucy Johnson

Office Automation Systems, Administrative Support Functions, Budgeting and Planning
 
lucy.johnson@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8823

Olga Kemenova

Olga Kemenova

Air Quality and Transportation Systems, Policy Analysis and Analytics
 
olga.kemenova@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8345

Milad Navaei

Milad Navaei

Physical and Chemical Sensing, Material Characterization for Agriculture
 
milad.navaei@gtri.gatech.edu
404-404-6206

John Pierson

John Pierson

Wastewater Pretreatment Alternatives, Environmental Control Systems, Pollution Control, Biofuels
 
john.pierson@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8839

Michael Park

Michael Park

Software Development, Intelligent Systems, Robotics and Automation

michael.park@gtri.gatech.edu
404.407.6727

Stephanie Richter

Stephanie Richter

Food Safety, Microbiology, Poultry Process Chilling Applications, Chemical Intervention Technologies, Poultry Physiology

stephanie.richter@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-6075

Dan Sabo

Dan Sabo

Environmental Sensing, Magnetic Ferrite Nanoparticles, Magnetic Refrigeration
 
daniel.sabo@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-6730

Alexander Samoylov

Alexander Samoylov

Air Quality and Transportation Systems, Policy Analysis and Analytics
 
alexander.samoylov@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-6669

Judy Song

Judy Song

Chem-Bio Sensors, Electrochemical Sensors, Gas Detection, GC-MS Analysis, Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) Detection and Profiling, Water Quality Monitoring

judy.song@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-6047

Ilan Stern

Ilan Stern

Piezoelectric Energy Conversion, Graphene-based Supercapacitors

ilan.stern@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-7205

Matthew Swarts

Matthew Swarts

Research Scientist

matthew.swarts@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8811

Sean Thomas

Sean Thomas

Electronic and Mechanical System Design
 
sean.thomas@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8843

Steven Thomas

Steven Thomas

Graphic Design, Website Development, Photography, Videography, Visual Display Systems
 
steven.thomas@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8826

Colin Usher

Colin Usher

Intelligent Systems, Computer Imaging, Robotics and Automation Technologies
 
colin.usher@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-8833

Robert Wallace

Robert Wallace

Environment Monitoring and Analysis, Biofuels

robert.wallace@gtri.gatech.edu
 
404-407-8840

Jie Xu

Jie Xu

Biochemical Sensing, Analytical Chemistry, Wastewater Pretreatment Alternatives

jie.xu@gtri.gatech.edu
404-407-6122